Labrador's Exercise

 

Labrador’s Exercise

Labrador Retrievers are energetic dogs, delighted to work and play hard. They need to be taken on a daily, brisk, long walk, jog or run alongside you when you bicycle.  While out on the walk the dog must be made to heel beside or behind the person holding the lead, as in a dog’s mind the leader leads the way, and that leader needs to be the human. They will be in their glory if you give them a job to do. And just rember they gain weight easily, do not over feed them.  -Adam

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Labrador's Exercise”

  1. Mr. H Says:

    I doubt I’d be a great lab owner, because I’m doubtful I could give it the exercise it needs. I could feed it, groom it, house train it, love it up, etc. However, labs have LOTS of energy, and it wouldn’t be fair to keep them inside the house for most of the day. Basically, what I’m saying, is I like lazy dogs:)

  2. Ashley B. Says:

    Adam, WOW! You have really given me thought on how the owner should be in somewhat control. Now I have the heads up on how I should act when I own a Labrador and it’s exercise. Here is a hyperlink to a website I found on Labrador’s Exercise.

    http://www.justdogbreeds.com/labrador-retriever.html

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

